Accredited Libraries

The following libraries have met the conditions for accreditation as set down by the Ontario Public Library Guidelines Monitoring and Accreditation Council.

Please note that if there is a list of named branches following the name of the library, then these are the branches which have been accredited, but in this case, there will be other branches within that system which either did not achieve accreditation or which did not apply for an audit.

Accreditation is valid for a period of 5 years. 

OLS - North

  1. Dryden accredited until June 2023
  2. Fort Frances accredited until December  2024
  3. Kenora : Kenora and Keewatin branches accredited until December 2020 
  4. Schreiber accredited until December 2023
  5. Terrace Bay accredited until December 2023


  1. Blue Mountains (The Township of..) accredited until December 2023
  2. Brockville accredited until December 2021
  3. Bruce Country Public Library (Cargill, Chesley, Kincardine, Lions Head, Lucknow, Mildmay, Paisley, Port Elgin, Ripley, Sauble Beach, Southampton, Tara, Teeswater, Tiverton, Tobermory, Walkerton, Wiarton) accredited until December 2022
  4. Centre Hastings accredited until December 2019
  5. Champlain accredited until December 2024
  6. Collingwood Public Library accredited until December 2022
  7. Essa: Angus, Thornton accredited until December 2024
  8. Georgian Bay Township : Honey Harbour, MacTier accredited until December 2022
  9. Grand Valley accredited until December 2019
  10. Haldimand : Caledonia, Cayuga, Dunnville, Hagersville, Jarvis, Selkirk accredited until December 2021
  11. Hastings Highlands accredited until December 2020
  12. Hawkesbury accredited until December 2023
  13. Huron County – Bayfield, Blyth, Brussels, Exeter, Goderich, Hensall, Howick, Kirkton, Seaforth, Wingham, Zurich accredited till December 2020
  14. Innisfil : Churchill, Cookstown, Lakeshore, Stroud  accredited until December 2021
  15. Lake of Bays – Dwight and Baysville accredited until December 2023
  16. Leeds & 1000 Islands : Lansdowne, Lyndhurst, Seeley’s Bay accredited until December 2020
  17. Lincoln : Fleming, Rittenhouse accredited until December 2021
  18. Middlesex County : Ailsa Craig, Coldstream, Dorchester, Glencoe, Ilderton, Komoka, Lucan, Mount Brydges, Strathroy, Parkhill, Thorndale  accredited until December 2019
  19. Mississippi Mills: Almonte, Pekenham accredited until December 2023
  20. North Kawartha: Apsley Woodview accredited until December 2022
  21. North Perth: Listowel, Atwood, Monkton accredited until December 2020
  22. Oxford County: Brownsville, Burgessville, Embro, Harrington, Ingersoll, Innerkip, Mount Elgin, Norwich, Otterville, Plattsville, Princeton, Tavistock,Thamesford and Tillsonburg accredited until December 2020
  23.  Pembroke accredited until December 2023.
  24. Penetanguishene accredited until December 2024
  25. Perth and District accredited until December 2022
  26. Prince Edward : Picton, Wellington, Bloomfield, Milford, Consecon, Al Purdy accredited until December 2020
  27. Rideau Lakes Township : Elgin, Delta accredited until December 2022
  28. Six Nations accredited until December 2021
  29. Stirling-Rawdon accredited until December 2023
  30. St. Mary’s accredited until December 2024
  31. St. Thomas accredited until December 2018
  32. Thorold accredited until 2024
  33. Trent Lakes: Buckhorn and Helen Bowen  accredited until December 2022
  34. Trent Hills: Campbellford, Hastings, Warkworth  accredited until December 2020
  35. Tweed accredited until December 2022
  36. Wainfleet accredited until December 2023
  37. West Perth accredited until December 2020

Libraries Currently Under Terms of Extension as authorized by the OPLG Council

  1. Kanhiote Tyendinaga Mohawk Territory First Nation Public Library
  2. Huntsville accredited until December 2019

Libraries Currently who have lapsed as noted by the OPLG Council

  1. Brant (County of) : Paris, Burford, Glen Morris, St. George, Oakland  
  2. Fort Erie : Main, Crystal Ridge, Stevensville